Posted in: TV Shows by Roberta Striga on May 7, 2009

Wallander Synopsis

Wallander is a crime TV series that debuted on BBC in November of 2008.

Wallander is based on books written by Henning Mankell. Wallander (played by Kenneth Branagh) is a Swedish police inspector who solves crimes in the town of Ystad. This is the first English adaptation of Wallander novels.

Wallander’s first season had three 90 minute episodes. The series received critical acclaim and it won British Academy Television award. Three more adaptations were announced to start filming in 2009.

Episode List

Season 1

  • 1 – Sidetracked (S01E01 – 101)
  • 2 – Firewall (S01E02 – 102)
  • 3 – One Step Behind (S01E03 – 103)

Also See:

Wallander on eBay

No eBay items currently available.

Posted in:

Have Something To Say?

Nobody Has Commented Yet
Ask a Question Or Offer Your 2 Cents:

Keep up to date with Web TV, Video and IPTV News:

Subscribe to Web TV Wire by Email
Subscribe to Web TV Wire via RSS