Posted in: TV Shows by Roberta Striga on February 24, 2011


South Riding Synopsis

South Riding is a period drama television show produced by BBC One that premiered on February 20th 2011.

Created by Andrew Davies South Riding is based on the book by the same name written by Winifred Holtby. The series is set in the fictional town of South Riding, Yorkshire and it follows the story of a young headmistress Sarah Burton (played by Anna Maxwell Martin) who arrives at local high school for girls. Sarah lost her fiance in the World War I and although she is determined to stick with her career she falls in love with the local farmer Robert Carne (played by David Morrissey) who is still haunted by his first failed marriage.

South Riding is currently in its first season.

Episode List

Season 1

  • 1 – (S01E01 – 101)
  • 2 – (S01E02 – 102)
  • 3 – (S01E03 – 103)

Also See:

Posted in:

Have Something To Say?

Nobody Has Commented Yet
Ask a Question Or Offer Your 2 Cents:

Keep up to date with Web TV, Video and IPTV News:

Subscribe to Web TV Wire by Email
Subscribe to Web TV Wire via RSS