Posted in: TV Shows by Roberta Striga on January 2, 2012


Great Expectations (2011) Synopsis

Great Expectations (2011) is a period drama television series produced by BBC One that premiered in December of 2011.

Great Expectations (2011) is based on the novel of the same name written by Charles Dickens. It follows the story of an orphan named Pip (played by Douglas Booth), who all of his life believed he will be trained as a blacksmith. But due to a mystery benefactor Pip travels to London and becomes a gentleman. The latest adaptation of Great Expectations also stars Gillian Anderson, Ray Winstone and David Suchet (Agatha Christie’s Poirot).

Great Expectations (2011) is currently in its first season.

Episode List

Season 1

  • 1 – (S01E01 – 101)
  • 2 – (S01E02 – 102)
  • 3 – (S01E03 – 103)

Also See:

Posted in:

Have Something To Say?

Nobody Has Commented Yet
Ask a Question Or Offer Your 2 Cents:

Keep up to date with Web TV, Video and IPTV News:

Subscribe to Web TV Wire by Email
Subscribe to Web TV Wire via RSS