Posted in: TV Shows by Roberta Striga on May 4, 2014


Penny Dreadful Synopsis

Penny Dreadful is a horror drama television series produced by Showtime that premiered in April of 2014.

Created by John Logan Penny Dreadful combines some of the most horrifying characters from literature and places them in Victorian London. The series follows the story of Sir Malcolm Murray (played by Timothy Dalton), a world famous explorer and his wife Vanessa (played by Eva Green).  They arrive to London and hire a sharpshooter Ethan Chandler (played by Josh Hartnett) and Doctor Frankenstein (played by Harry Treadaway) to help them find someone who has been lost.

Penny Dreadful is currently in its first season.

Episode List

Season 1

  • 1 – Night Work (S01E01 – 101)
  • 2 – Seance (S01E02 – 102)
  • 3 – Resurrection (S01E03 – 103)
  • 4 – Demimonde (S01E04 – 104)
  • 5 – Closer Than Sisters (S01E05 – 105)
  • 6 – What Death Can Join Together (S01E06 – 106)
  • 7 – Possession (S01E07 – 107)
  • 8 – Grand Guignol (S01E08 – 108)

Also See:

Posted in:

Have Something To Say?

Nobody Has Commented Yet
Ask a Question Or Offer Your 2 Cents:

Keep up to date with Web TV, Video and IPTV News:

Subscribe to Web TV Wire by Email
Subscribe to Web TV Wire via RSS